Skip to content
April 19, 2008 / Amanda Jakl

A little introduction to this blog

It’s been said that there are no new ideas, just recycled ones. I’m a big believer in this. I don’t claim to have anything new to say, I like to think I give gift reminders. I’ll be covering everything from gift selection to gift wrapping to wacky holidays that need to be commemorated with an equally wacky gift. Nothing is sacred here. And since I couldn’t possibly know about everything gift related, send me your ideas and comments.

While I will cover every major holiday, and a lot of minor ones, my favorite gift is the “just because” gift. I love to give gifts to people who aren’t expecting them. Because isn’t that what makes life great, something unexpected?

One more thing, when reading this blog, leave your cynicism at the door. I love weird, kitschy, out of the ordinary gift ideas. I got my brother a pack of Garbage Pail Kid cards for Easter. My husband thought it was a little out there, I didn’t think twice about it. So if you’re sarcastic and like to be uber-critical, this won’t be the blog for you. I moderate comments and won’t tolerate any negativity. Constructive criticism, however, is encouraged.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. hiphopomm.com / May 11 2013 11:42 am

    Hi, I discovered your article on and while the writing looks good, I believe that your blog could be having a couple web browser compatibility snags.
    If I view it in Firefox, it loads correctly, but if I use Chrome,
    it comes up looking overlapped and off-kilter. Just wanted to inform you.

Leave a Reply

